About TAPS

The Te Arawa Primary Sector (TAPS) collective was officially established on the 31 August 2011 where 15 individuals representative of a number of Te Arawa land blocks signed a register in Nukuteapiapi to form an incorporated society.

Members are those Te Arawa organisations or individuals that own, control or administer land utilised within the primary sector industry (agriculture, horticulture, forestry, geothermal).

The Executive committee provides for a good level of representation of its member organisations. Decision-making processes are robust to ensure the interests of the members and the kaupapa of the collective is enhanced.

Executive Committee

General Manager

TAPS Documents

TAPS Charter 2011

TAPS Strategic Plan 2013